Committees

Get Involved With Our Committees

Join one of IMBA’s Committees and You’ll:

  • Strengthen your ties with the mortgage lending industry;

  • Enjoy professional and personal contact with industry colleagues;

  • Gain a better and more diverse knowledge of the mortgage lending industry;

  • Help the Association plan the best possible programs for its members;

  • Enjoy the satisfaction that you’re giving back something that will benefit others in the business.

  • Take an important step towards a future leadership role in the IMBA.

COMMITTEE VOLUNTEER SIGN-UP FORM

Affordable Housing Committee

Mission: Responsible for determining and disseminating ways that low/moderate income borrowers’ needs can be met through available lending and/or educational programs; maintaining liaison with other groups including nonprofit groups, governmental entities and secondary market agencies.

Affordable Housing Committee Chair

Hipolito Garcia
CALIBER HOME LOANS
e-mail: Hipolito.garcia@caliberhomeloans.com

Legal Issues/Legislative Committee

Mission: Legal and Regulatory Compliance Interacts with state thrift, bank and mortgage industry regulators and supervisory agencies on legal and regulatory compliance issues and trends affecting mortgage lending institutions and their subsidiaries and affiliates. The committee provides policy guidance as appropriate and plans conferences addressing these issues.

Legal Issues/Legislative Committee Chair

Solomon Maman
NOONAN AND LIEBERMAN
e-mail: smaman@noonanandlieberman.com

Membership Committee

Mission: Responsible for recruiting members and exploring ways to attract new members; assisting with dues collection efforts; evaluating and recommending new services which would be of benefit to the membership.

Membership Committee Co-Chair

Kris Croenne, CMB
WELLS FARGO FUNDING
e-mail: kris.croenne@wellsfargo.com
Membership Committee Co-Chair

Jason Wroble
NATIONAL MI
e-mail: jason.wroble@nationalmi.com

Programs & Networking Committee

Mission: Responsible for providing planning annual social events for the association, including golf outing, fall reception and networking evenings.

Programs & Networking Committee Co-Chair

John Bradley
PENNY MAC
e-mail: john.bradley@pnmac.com
Programs & Networking Committee Co-Chair

Katina O'Connor
INLAND HOME MORTGAGE COMPANY
e-mail: koconnor@inlandbank.com

Risk Management Committee

Mission: Responsible for providing a forum and educational programs to address mortgage industry issues relating to risk management including fraud detection/prevention, underwriting and compliance issues.

Risk Management Committee Co-Chair

David Gilbert
CHICAGO FINANCIAL SERVICES
e-mail: daveg@cfsmortgage.com
Risk Management Committee Co-Chair

Aaron Klimek
ASSOCIATED BANK
e-mail: aaron.klimek@associatedbank.com

Secondary/Capital Markets Committee

Mission: Responsible for providing a forum and developing educational programs for members involved in the secondary mortgage market; maintaining liaison with appropriate agencies and institutions.

Secondary/Capital Markets Committee Chair

Chris Ortigara
CROSSCHECK COMPLIANCE
e-mail: cortigara@crosscheckcompliance.com
Secondary/Capital Markets Committee Vice Chair

Dave Mueller
KEY MORTGAGE SERVICES, INC.
e-mail: dave.mueller@mykeymortgage.com

Membership Resource Committee

MISSION: Merging the strength of the IMBA with other active industry trade associations for one common goal: to further homeownership and increase wealth through cross engagement with these groups, including NAHREP, NAMMBA, AREAA and NAREB.

Membership Resource Committee Co-Chair

Jason Mitchell
WINTRUST MORTGAGE
e-mail: jmitchell@wintrustmortgage.com